After you submit a listing, you should see the listing on your sales channel after the process has completed. To check on the status, you can go to Support, and then Listing Submission History.
If the listing was not successful, you would see the message in that section to explain why the sales channel did not accept the listing. You can go back to Queued Listings and you will see that listing back on the screen with a status of Ready (Failed To List). You can make the required updates, and resubmit the listing.