If you are looking to edit or cancel an Internal Transfer, please follow the steps provided below;
- Navigate to Restock > Internal Transfers
- If the Internal Transfer is in a "New" status, you can click the binoculars next to the transfer to edit it or you can click the red 'X' next to the transfer to cancel it.
- If the Internal Transfer is in an "In Transit" status, you will need to re-open the transfer by clicking the binoculars next to the transfer and then clicking the green re-open icon, see an example pictured below next to the Status field. Once re-opened, the Internal Transfer can be edited or it can be cancelled by clicking the red 'X'
- If the Internal Transfer has been Marked as Received, it can no longer be re-opened or cancelled.